State Real Estate Commission
 
Licensure Information
 

Commission Services

Reactivation of an Inactive License

Commission Applications

Information regarding Team Advertising

Exam Information

Information regarding BPOs vs. CMAs

Cemetery Information

Citation Program and Penalties

Renewal Information

We Cannot Give You Legal Advice, But...

Hand Delivery of an Application

Out of State Criminal Background Checks 

 

 
 

If you wish to change your e-mail address or submit a new e-mail address you may do so by visiting the MyLicense website. You can access the website by entering the registration code that is printed on your wallet card. After entering your registration code please enter or establish your user id and password. Select Demographics changes and then License address change. It is important to note that a business may NOT change their mailing address using the mylicense website. Any business wishing to change their address must do so by completing a change of name/address application.

 

 

Seller's Property Disclosure Statement (statement only, printable format)

Seller Disclosure Law

Written Consumer Notice

Written Statement Applicable to Leasing

Written Statement Applicable to Time-Shares

Back to Top


Commission Services

Request for Certificate of Licensure or History

Request for a Certificate of Exam Eligibility - For licensees whose license has been expired or inactive for over five years

Inactive license request - Request to make a real estate license inactive.

Duplicate License - Form to request a duplicate license. This request may also be made at www.mylicense.state.pa.us.

Personal Name Change - Individual License: Will be made only when a copy of an official document (marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order) is included with this form. The fee for a duplicate license reflecting the updated information is $5.00 (check or money order) payable to the Commonwealth of PA. This change must be made by completing and mailing this form.

Home Address Change - Individual License: The Commission must be notified within 10 days of any change in home address. This change may also be made at www.mylicense.state.pa.us.

To notify the Commission of an employer change salespersons and associate brokers should submit application 2102.

Broker Corporations and Sole Proprietors - If there has been a change to your office name and/or address, you must submit application 2108A.

 
Back to Top

Commission applications available for download

Applications are for both Standard and Reciprocal applicants.

RECIPROCAL STATES - The Commission has a reciprocity agreement with Arkansas, Georgia, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, and West Virginia only.

2101 - Salesperson Initial Licensure - Standard and Reciprocal - Real Estate Salesperson, Cemetery Salesperson, Builder-Owner Salesperson

2102 - Salesperson Change of Employer - Standard and Reciprocal - Real Estate Salesperson, Cemetery Salesperson, Builder-Owner Salesperson, Campground Membership Salesperson, Time-Share Salesperson - This application should be used if the licensee has a current expiration date (May 31, 2014).  This application is NOT for Associate Brokers (see 2108D below).

2103 - Broker Examination Eligibility Application

2104 - Salesperson Reactivation Application - Standard and Reciprocal - Real Estate Salesperson, Cemetery Salesperson, Builder-Owner Salesperson, Campground Membership Salesperson, Time-Share Salesperson - This application should be used if the licensee does not have a current expiration date (May 31, 2014).

2105 - Cemetery Broker Examination Eligibility Application

2106 - Broker Entity Initial or Reactivation - Standard and Reciprocal - Corporation, LLC, Partnership

2107 - Broker Initial Licensure - Standard and Reciprocal - Associate Broker, Cemetery Associate Broker, Broker of Record, Cemetery Broker of Record, Corporate Officer, Partner

2108A - Broker Change of Location and/or Name - Entity, Sole Proprietor

2108B - Broker Sole Proprietor - Initial Licensure or Reactivation - Standard and Reciprocal

2108C - Broker Reactivation - Standard and Reciprocal - Associate Broker, Cemetery Associate Broker, Broker of Record, Cemetery Broker of Record, Corporate Officer, Partner - This application should be used if the licensee does not have a current expiration date (May 31, 2014).

2108D - Broker Addition of License Type, Change of License Type, Change of Status/Employer - Standard and Reciprocal - Associate Broker, Cemetery Associate Broker, Broker of Record, Cemetery Broker of Record, Corporate Officer, Partner - This application should be used if the licensee has a current expiration date (May 31, 2014).

2111 - Branch Office Initial License, Reactivation, Change of Location Application

2114A - Rental Listing Referral Agent - Initial Licensure or Reactivation - Corporation, LLC, Partnership, Sole Proprietor

2114B - Rental Listing Referral Agent - Initial Licensure or Reactivation - Manager of Record

2125 - Campground Membership Salesperson Initial Licensure

2126 - Time-Share Salesperson Initial Licensure

2140 - Cemetery Company Registration

2141 - Report of Qualified Associations

2150 - Promotional Property Registration

Questions regarding practice of this profession may be directed to the Commission Office:

Administrator, State Real Estate Commission
P.O. Box 2649
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
Phone: (717) 783-3658
E-mail: RA-REALESTATE@pa.gov

 
Back to Top

Commission Examination Information:

Real Estate Broker Examination:
Correctly completed SPOA 2103 applications are sent directly to the Commission office for review of qualifications. If deemed eligible for the Broker Examination, you will be sent a Certificate of Eligibility along with a Candidate Information Bulletin (CIB). The CIB will provide further instructions on the required documentation and fees that you will need to submit to PSI Examination Services to schedule the examination.

Real Estate Salesperson Examination:
For examination registration contact:
PSI Examination Services
3210 E Tropicana
Las Vegas, NV 89121
Telephone: 800-733-9267
Fax No. 702-932-2666
Web address: www.psiexams.com

Examination Dates:
Examination(s) are offered daily (five to six days a week). The CIB has a list of all the local testing facilities. You may contact PSI Examination Services to obtain a list of out-of-state testing facilities. To receive a copy of the CIB, you may contact PSI Examination Services or the Commission Office. The Candidate Information Bulletin (CIB) is also available for download.

 
Back to Top

Cemetery Information:

Burial Grounds - Title 9

 
Back to Top 

2014 Renewal Information and Applications

For information regarding the Real Estate Recovery Fund fee that is being assessed during this renewal, please review this notice.

To renew your license online, please visit the MyLicense website.  If you already have a MyLicense user ID and password, please proceed to the Login Page.  If you are registering for the first time, or if you have forgotten your login credentials, you will need to register again.  To register, you will need your registration code, which is located on your renewal notice, as well as your wallet card.  If you do not have your registration code, you may email our office for that information.  In your email, you will need to provide your name, license number, and date of birth for verification purposes.

If you choose not to renew online, please click on the type of license you are renewing to print the renewal application, and mail to our office with a check or money order for the total due.

 Associate Broker - Standard and Reciprocal
 Branch Office
 Broker (Corp, LLC, Parnter) - Standard and Reciprocal
 Broker (Sole Proprietor) - Standard and Reciprocal
 Broker Multi-License - Standard and Reciprocal
 Builder-Owner Salespersons - Standard and Reciprocal
 Campground Membership Salespersons - Standard
 Cemetery Associate Broker - Standard
 Cemetery Broker (Corp, Partner, LLC) - Standard
 Cemetery Broker (Sole Proprietor) - Standard
 Cemetery Broker of Record - Standard
 Cemetery Salesperson - Standard
 Manager of Record - Standard
 Real Estate Salesperson - Standard and Reciprocal

 Rental Listing Referral Agent (RR) - Standard

 Rental Listing Referral Agent (SR) - Standard
 Timeshare Salesperson - Standard

IF YOUR LICENSE DOES NOT HAVE AN EXPIRATION DATE OF MAY 31, 2014, DO NOT USE THESE APPLICATIONS.  Please download the appropriate reactivation application from the application list above.

Back to Top


 License renewal cycle and fees:

Licenses expire May 31 of every even-numbered year. The Commission mails renewal notices two to three months prior to the license expiration date. Notices are mailed to the most recent employer address that was reported to the Commission. The Postal Service does not forward licenses.

Associate Broker (AB) $96.00
Associate Cemetery Broker (AL) $96.00
Cemetery Broker (LB) $126.00
Cemetery Broker (Multi-License) (LM) $126.00
Cemetery Salesperson (LS) $96.00
Rental Listing Referral Agent (MR) $126.00
Campground Membership Salesperson (MS) $96.00
Associate Broker (NA) $96.00
Broker (NB) $126.00
Broker (Multi-License) (NM) $126.00
Salesperson (NS) $96.00
Broker (RB) $126.00
Builder-Owner Salesperson (RC) $96.00
Broker (Multi-License) (RM) $126.00
Branch Office (RO) $126.00
Rental Listing Referral Agent (RR) $126.00
Salesperson (RS) $96.00
Timeshare Salesperson (TS) $96.00

Section 404.1(a) of the Real Estate Licensing and Registration Act requires real estate brokers and salespersons to complete 14 hours of Commission-approved continuing education during each two-year license period.

Additionally, a licensed broker or salesperson who wishes to activate a license that has been placed on inactive status shall be required to document 14 hours of continuing education. Per Section 35.382(b) of the Regulations, continuing education that is used to reactivate a license cannot be used to renew the license during the same renewal period.  An additional 14 hours of continuing education will need to be completed prior to renewal.

If your license has been in escrow for a period of five years or longer, you must retake the salesperson/broker examination before your license can be reactivated.

 
Back to Top

 
State Real Estate Commission
P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
Phone - (717) 783-3658
Fax - (717) 787-0250
RA-REALESTATE@pa.gov


Modified Date: 11/25/2013 02:16 PM